Fundraising “Ukraine”

The PeaceBread association is calling on its members, friends and supporters to a fundraising campaign “Ukraine”. With this, the association wants to specifically support aid measures and projects from the (international) PeaceBread network that are now underway or will be started for the people in Ukraine. You can find the call for donations by the […]

Peace and Agriculture

Picture: Sebastian Christ Dear friends, members, partners and supporters of the association FriedensBrot e.V. and the international network “Peace and Agriculture”, with our partners from Bulgaria, Estonia, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, the Czech Republic and Hungary, we are united by the common history of the fall of the Berlin Wall and the […]

Federal Minister of Food and Agriculture

We warmly welcome the Federal Minister of Food and Agriculture Cem Özdemir as the new patron of the PeaceBread project! We are grateful that the minister is continuing the good tradition of the previous ministers, most recently Julia Klöckner. Picture: BMEL/Photothek/Trutschel  

FriedensBrot 2021 stands for cooperation and solidarity across borders. Looking forward to the International PeaceBread Conference on 7 September, 2021

On 23rd August, the PeaceBread association presented this year’s PeaceBread to Mr. Hans-Joachim Fuchtel, Parliamentary State Secretary of the Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL). On this occasion, Mr. Anton Blöth, Chairman of FriedensBrot e.V. explained: “European PeaceBread is a unique symbol for cooperation and solidarity across borders in Europe. Every year, we and […]

16th Rye harvest at the Chapel of Reconciliation

On July 21, 2021, at the Chapel of Reconciliation, the 16th rye harvest since the beginning of this project in 2006 was brought in. This took place in the framework of PeaceBread for the ninth time.As in all previous years, the announcement in the regional and national press attracted a large number of interested people […]

A letter from Bulgaria

02.07.2021. A letter from Bulgaria Gladfully National Grain Producers Association (NGPA) informs you that the Peace Bread rye in Bulgaria has been harvested at an official ceremony on the 1st of July 2021 in Slavyanovo, region Pleven. Guests of the event were the Minister of Agriculture, Food and Forests – Prof. Dr. Hristo Bozuko; the […]

7th European Annual Conference “Peace and Agriculture” will take place digitally on September 7, 2021

After our Annual Conference “Peace and Agriculture” unfortunately had to be cancelled last year due to COVID-19, we are all the more pleased to be able to invite our members, friends and supporters again this year. For security reasons, the conference will be held completely virtually. This is the only way we can ensure that […]

PeaceBread before the harvest – 7th conference “Peace and Agriculture” on September 7, 2021 digital

Berlin, 22.06.2021. The rye at the Berlin Wall Memorial is growing, together with its offspring in the partner countries of the PeaceBread project. Soon it will be harvested, sent to Berlin and the joint PeaceBread 2021 can be baked.After a Corona-related break last year, nothing stands in the way of the 7th “Peace and Agriculture” […]

Stede

Lukas Stede

The PeaceBread Association mourns the death of honorary member Gerda Neumann

Berlin, December 10th 2020. The PeaceBread Association loses a founding member with the death of Gerda Neumann. The 97-year-old Berliner, whose life’s journey was closely interwoven with Bernauer Strasse, the Reconciliation Parish and, since 2012, with the PeaceBread, passed away on December 09, 2020.Gerda Neumann, who has lived in Berlin- Wedding since the 1940s, experienced […]

Spendenaktion „Ukraine“

Der Verein FriedensBrot ruft seine Mitglieder, Freunde und Unterstützer zu einer Spendenaktion „Ukraine“ auf. Damit will der Verein gezielt Hilfsmaßnahmen und Projekte aus dem (internationalen) FriedensBrot-Netzwerk unterstützen, die für die Menschen in der Ukraine mittlerweile im Gange sind oder noch gestartet werden. Den Spendenaufruf des Vorstandes von FriedensBrot e.V. finden Sie hier: Spendenaufruf Spenden bitte […]

Frieden und Landwirtschaft

Bild: Sebastian Christ Liebe Freunde, Mitglieder, Partner und Unterstützer des Vereins FriedensBrot e.V. und des internationalen Netzwerkes „Frieden und Landwirtschaft“, mit unseren Partnern aus Bulgarien, Estland, Kroatien, Lettland, Litauen, Polen, Rumänien, Slowakei, Slowenien, der Tschechische Republik und Ungarn vereint uns die gemeinsame Geschichte des Falls der Berliner Mauer und des Eisernen Vorhangs in Europa.„Frieden und […]

Bundesminister für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft

Wir begrüßen herzlich den Bundesminister für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft Cem Özdemir als neuen Schirmherrn des Projektes FriedensBrot! Wir sind dankbar, dass der Minister die gute Tradition der Vorgängerminister und -ministerinnen fortsetzt, zuletzt von Julia Klöckner. Foto: BMEL/Photothek/Trutschel  

FriedensBrot 2021 steht für Zusammenarbeit und Zusammenhalt über Grenzen hinweg. Vorfreude auf Internationale FriedensBrot-Konferenz am 07.09.2021

Der Verein FriedensBrot übergab am 23. August das diesjährige FriedensBrot an den Parlamentarischen Staatssekretär beim Bundesministerium für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft (BMEL), Hans-Joachim Fuchtel. Dazu erklärt Anton Blöth, Vorsitzender von FriedensBrot e.V.:„Das Europäische FriedensBrot ist ein einzigartiges Symbol für Zusammenarbeit und Zusammenhalt über Grenzen hinweg in Europa. Jedes Jahr sind wir und unsere Partner im Netzwerk […]

16. Roggenernte an der Kapelle der Versöhnung

Am 21. Juli 2021 wurde an der Kapelle der Versöhnung die 16. Roggenernte seit Beginn dieses Projektes im Jahr 2006 eingebracht. Im Rahmen von FriedensBrot fand sie zum nunmehr neunten Mal statt.Die Ankündigung in der regionalen und überregionalen Presse hatte zahlreiche Interessierte an die Bernauer Straße gelockt, die das Geschehen wie in jedem Jahr mit […]

Ein Brief aus Bulgarien

07.02.2021. Ein Brief aus Bulgarien Mit Freude teilt Ihnen der Nationale Verband der Getreideproduzenten (NGPA) mit, dass in Bulgarien der FriedensBrot-Roggen bei einer offiziellen Zeremonie am 1. Juli 2021 in Slavyanovo, Region Pleven, geerntet wurde. Gäste der Veranstaltung waren der Minister für Landwirtschaft, Ernährung und Forsten Prof. DR. Hristo Bozuko, die Direktorin des Landwirtschaftsministeriums, Regionalbüro […]

7. Europäische Jahreskonferenz „Frieden und Landwirtschaft“ findet am 7. September 2021 digital statt

Nachdem im letzten Jahr leider unsere Jahreskonferenz „Frieden und Landwirtschaft“ coronabedingt ausfallen musste, freuen wir uns umso mehr, unsere Mitglieder, Freunde und Unterstützer in diesem Jahr wieder dazu einladen zu können. Aus Sicherheitsgründen wird die Konferenz ins Virtuelle verlagert. Nur so können wir gewährleisten, dass alle Interessierten auch wirklich teilnehmen können. 7. Europäische Jahreskonferenz – […]

FriedensBrot vor der Ernte – 7. Konferenz „Frieden und Landwirtschaft“ am 7. September 2021 digital

Berlin, 22.06.2021. Der Roggen an der Gedenkstätte Berliner Mauer wächst, gemeinsam mit seinen Ablegern in den Partnerländern des Projektes FriedensBrot. Bald wird geerntet, Erntegut nach Berlin geschickt und das gemeinsame FriedensBrot 2021 kann gebacken werden.Nach einer Corona-bedingten Pause im vorigen Jahr steht der 7. Konferenz „Frieden und Landwirtschaft“ am 7. September 2021 in digitaler Variante […]

Stede

Lukas Stede

FriedensBrot e.V. trauert um Ehrenmitglied Gerda Neumann

Berlin, 10.12.2020. Der Verein FriedensBrot e.V. verliert mit Gerda Neumann ein Gründungsmitglied. Die 97-jährige Berlinerin, deren Lebensweg eng mit der Bernauer Straße, der Versöhnungsgemeinde und seit 2012 auch mit dem Verein FriedensBrot verwoben war, verstarb am 09. Dezember 2020. Gerda Neumann, seit den 1940er Jahren im Berliner Wedding wohnend, erlebte Krieg, Mauerbau, Mauerfall und Wiedervereinigung […]